PF Trustees Elected During Annual Membership Meeting

Project Freedom Inc. recently held its annual membership meeting as required by its by-laws.  Tracee Battis, President and Executive Director of Project Freedom Inc., gave her annual report to the assembled members providing an update on current and future projects.

The meeting then turned to the election of Trustees to the Board of Trustees.  Gary Backinoff, Chair of the Nominating Committee, presented a slate of nominees.  The floor was then opened up for additional nominations from the membership at large.  No other nominations were made, the nomination process was closed, and a vote on the slate was ordered. 

Norman A. Smith, Vice President and Associate Executive Director, “cast the ballot” in favor of the slate and electing to the Board of Trustees:

Gary Backinoff
Kelly Borden-Joye,
Robert Buda, Jr.
Jim Colitsas
Mary Geopfhert
Tim Lutz
Matt Markovich
Norman Smith
Daniel Surtz
Tim Wolf

The meeting was then adjourned.